Questions and Answers

What is the Abu Dhabi Plan?

The Abu Dhabi Plan is a translation and an update of the public policy agenda of Abu Dhabi, that seeks to achieve and realize the vision of Abu Dhabi of continuing to work on the establishment of a secure and confident society, and to build a sustainable, globally open and competitive economy. The Plan adopts the government’s long-term targets and associated programs as well as the major indexes, in order to achieve these goals on the government level, and in a periodic manner, so that it covers all government activities and fields.

Why have we developed the current version of the Abu Dhabi Plan?

We have updated and developed the current version of the Abu Dhabi Plan in order to direct the roles of the concerned authorities to have clear and specific objectives, as well as to unify efforts in the planning process; reduce overlaps in functions; facilitate performance, report and strengthen the accounting system. The Plan also addresses a number of current challenges, and meets the future aspirations of the Emirate’s community.

Who helped us develop the Abu Dhabi Plan?

More than 351 employees, representing more than 65 government entities have participated in the preparation of the plan, through more than 211 meetings and workshops, as well as their participation in five intensive workshops in the presence of Committees of the Executive Council and government leaders at the end of 2014. These workshops resulted in the adoption of 448 new notes towards the final version of the plan, in addition to notes from members of the Executive Council, who presided a number of workshops to review the draft of each sector.

What do we mean by “Goals” and “Programs”?

Goals are the results Abu Dhabi seeks to achieve, and by which the orientations of the Emirate can be determined. The Programs are a set of integrated projects and mechanisms that contribute to achieving the desired objectives, proposing means and methods to address the challenges which the Emirate may face along the way.

What is a coordinating entity and a participating entity?

We have identified the coordinating entity for each program, as the body responsible for tailoring, planning and implementing programs. Since the implementation of the program will require the combined efforts of several parties, these entities are considered as participating entities. They work in cooperation with the coordinating entities to specify details of programs and projects for each entity.

How many coordinating entities are involved in the Abu Dhabi Plan programs?

There are 33 coordinating entities of the Abu Dhabi Plan. They coordinate with participating government entities in order to implement the Plan’s goals.

How will the Abu Dhabi Plan affect my life?

The Abu Dhabi Plan includes targets to enhance health, education, security and social life. The Plan also includes several projects designed to improve the lives of all members of the Emirate's community, providing them with services and facilities for their everyday life.

How flexible is the Abu Dhabi Plan given the global changes that could impact the economy and security (example: drop in oil prices)?

The Plan has been developed so as to ensure the flexibility of the goals and programs according to various changes. It will serve as an umbrella for both existing and new government projects. It will also include mechanisms that ensure the Plan’s implementation based on principles of accountability and transparency, with specific procedures and standards to update the goals and programs of the Abu Dhabi Plan according to different variables and circumstances.

How is the Abu Dhabi Plan performance evaluated?

The Abu Dhabi Plan performance is evaluated through reports to the Executive Council by concerned authorities on a regular basis to measure performance according to specific indicators. Implementation of projects are included in performance reports to ensure proper functioning within the approved schedule.

What are the new economic opportunities that are provided through the Abu Dhabi Plan, and how can the private sector be part of it?

The private sector plays an important role in achieving the Plan’s objectives, especially those which fall within the economic development sector, providing attractive investment opportunities and economic diversification. The Plan develops non-oil economic activities, which is an important pillar in the Emirate’s economic development, including real estate, industrial, media, financial services and energy sectors. Special programs have also been developed to promote investment opportunities and enhance the contribution of the private sector in economic development.

أسئلة وأجوبة

ما هي خطة أبوظبي؟

خطة أبوظبي هي ترجمة وتحديث لأجندة السياسة العامة لإمارة أبوظبي وتسعى إلى تحقيق رؤية إمارة أبوظبي المتمثلة في مواصلة العمل على إقامة مجتمع واثق آمن وبناء اقتصاد مستدام ومنفتح عالميا يمتلك القدرة على المنافسة، وذلك باعتماد الأهداف الحكومية طويلة الأمد والبرامج المرتبطة بها بالإضافة إلى المؤشرات الرئيسية لمتابعة تحقيق هذه الأهداف على مستوى الحكومة ككل على نحو دوري لتغطي الخطة مجتمعة كافة أنشطة العمل الحكومي ومجالاته.

لماذا أعددنا النسخة الحالية من خطة أبوظبي؟

حدثنا وطورنا النسخة الحالية من خطة أبوظبي توجيه أدوار الجهات المعنية نحو أهداف واضحة ومحددة وتوحيد الجهود في عملية التخطيط، وتحد من التداخلات في المهام، وتسهل عملية متابعة الأداء وإعداد التقارير وتعزيز النظام المحاسبي. كما أنها تعالج عددا من التحديات القائمة وتلبي التطلعات المستقبلية لمجتمع الإمارة.

من ساهم معنا في إعداد الخطة؟

شارك في إعداد الخطة أكثر من 351 موظف يمثلون أكثر من 65 جهة حكومية من خلال ما يتجاوز 211 اجتماع وورشة عمل، إلى جانب مشاركتهم في خمس ورش عمل مكثفة بحضور لجان المجلس التنفيذي والقيادات الحكومية في نهاية العام 2014 نتج عنها اعتماد 448 ملاحظة جديدة للوصول إلى النسخة النهائية للخطة، بالإضافة إلى ملاحظات أعضاء المجلس التنفيذي الذين ترأسوا عدداً من ورش العمل الخاصة لمراجعة مسودة كل قطاع.

ما المقصود بالأهداف والبرامج؟

الأهداف هي النتيجة والمحصلة التي تسعى الإمارة إلى تحقيقها، والتي من خلالها يمكن تحديد توجّهات الإمارة. أما البرامج فهي مجموعة مشاريع وآليات متكاملة تساهم في تحقيق الأهداف المرجوّة وتقترح وسائل وأساليب لمعالجة التحديات التي تواجهها الإمارة خلال مسيرتها.

ما هي الجهة المنسّقة والجهة المساهمة ؟

قمنا بتحديد الجهة المنسّقة لكلّ برنامج،حيث أنها الجهة المسؤولة عن تفصيل وتخطيط وتنفيذ ومتابعة البرامج. وبما أن تنفيذ البرنامج يتطلب تضافر الجهود من جهاتٍ عدّة، تعتبر هذه الجهات هي الجهات المساهم، وتقوم بالتعاون مع الجهة المنسقة لتحديد تفاصيل البرامج والمشاريع المحدّدة لكلّ جهة.

كم يبلغ عدد الجهات المنسقة لبرامج الخطة؟

يبلغ عدد الجهات المنسقة لبرامج خطة أبوظبي 33 جهة تقوم بالتنسيق مع الجهات الحكومية المساهمة من أجل تنفيذ أهداف الخطة.

كيف ستؤدي الخطة إلى تحسين حياتي؟

تتضمن خطة أبوظبي أهدافاً تسعى إلى تطوير الصحة والتعليم والأمن والحياة الاجتماعية، كما تتضمن مشاريع عديدة تهدف إلى تطوير حياة كافة أفراد مجتمع الإمارة من خلال تقديم الخدمات وتوفير المرافق المستخدمة في الحياة اليومية.

ما مدى مرونة تطبيق الخطة في ظل المتغيرات العالمية المختلفة )انخفاض سعر النفط: على سبيل المثال(؟

تم إعداد الخطة بحيث تضمن مرونة الأهداف والبرامج مع المتغيرات بمختلف أنواعها وتشكل مظلة للمشاريع الحكومية الحالية والجديدة على حد سواء، كما تشمل آليات تضمن متابعتها وتنفيذها حيث أنها تقوم على مبدأ المساءلة والشفافية، كما أنه قد تم وضع إجراءات ومعايير محددة لتحديث أهداف وبرامج خطة أبوظبي حسب المتغيرات والمعطيات المختلفة.

كيف يتم تقييم أداء الخطة؟

يتم تقييم أداء الخطة من خلال تقارير يتم رفعها إلى المجلس التنفيذي من قبل الجهات المعنية بشكل دوري لقياس الأداء وفق المؤشرات المحددة، كما يتم متابعة تنفيذ المشاريع المدرجة ضمن الخطة في تقارير الأداء لضمان سيرها بشكل سليم ضمن الجدول الزمني المعتمد.

ما هي الفرص الاقتصادية الجديدة التي توفرها الخطة، وكيف يمكن للقطاع الخاص المشاركة فيها؟

يشكل القطاع الخاص محوراً مهماً في تحقيق أهداف الخطة وخصوصاً التي تندرج ضمن قطاع التنمية الاقتصادية بما يساهم في توفير فرص استثمارية جذابة وتحقيق التنوع الاقتصادي، وتعمل الخطة على تنمية الأنشطة الاقتصادية غير النفطية والتي تعد ركيزة مهمة في عملية التنمية الاقتصادية في الإمارة، وتشمل الأنشطة القطاع العقاري والصناعي والإعلام والخدمات المالية والطاقة كما تم وضع برامج خاصة بتنمية الفرص الاستثمارية وتعزيز مساهمة القطاع الخاص وتوفير تسهيلات أخرى تندرج تحت قطاع التنمية الاقتصادية.